[hcs-d] Fwd: Your website has been redesigned

Konstantin Pozin pozin at fas.harvard.edu
Wed Dec 9 20:48:39 EST 2009

Really now? I understand phishers spoofing large bank websites, because a
sizable number of people actually use the online tools of one bank or

But spamming a bunch of people and hoping that some of them (1a) had signed
a contract with a web designer in Utah <http://www.onlywebsites.com/> OR
(1b) had signed a contract with some other designer but no longer remember
who it was, and (2) are expecting a website redesign...

It boggles the mind.

(This email had links with unique identifiers to a fake "
onlywebsitedesign.net," hidden behind text indicating "onlywebsites.com")

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Natalie Hales <rteam at onlywebsitedesign.net>
Date: Wed, Dec 9, 2009 at 6:10 PM
Subject: Your website has been redesigned
To: pozin at fas.harvard.edu

View this email as Webpage
Here is the link: Redesign Link

Questions? Call us at (800) 932-6030.

Natalie Hales
sales at onlywebsites.com

1432 East 840 North - Orem, UT 84097 US
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://lists.hcs.harvard.edu/pipermail/hcs-discuss/attachments/20091209/d39ac315/attachment-0001.htm 

More information about the hcs-discuss mailing list